EE 424/504 Introduction to Data Communication Networks

Spring 2010

Tuesday and Thursday 12:45-2:05 EB 135

Laurie Joiner


Final Exam is Thursday, May 6, 11:30-2:00



Test 1 is Thursday, February 25

Syllabus

EE 504 Project

Errata for Lathi text

Class Notes


Homework Assignments

Assignment Due Date Solutions
Lathi problems: 2.1-1, 2.5-2, 2.6-1, 2.6-3, 2.8-2 a and c Thursday, Jan. 21 HW 1 solutions
Lathi problems: 3.1-2, 3.3-1, 3.3-6, 3.4-2, 3.6-3 Thursday, Jan. 28 HW 2 solutions
Lathi problems: 4.2-1, 4.2-7, 4.3-1, 4.4-1 Thursday, Feb. 4 HW 3 solutions
Lathi problems: 5.1-1, 5.1-2, 6.1-1, 6.1-2, 6.1-6 Thursday, Feb. 11 HW 4 solutions
Lathi problems: 6.2-1, 6.2-2, 6.2-3, 6.2-4, 6.2-7 Thursday, Mar. 4 HW 5 solutions
Lathi problems: 7.2-1, 7.2-2, 7.2-3, 7.2-4 Tuesday, Mar. 23 HW 6 solutions
Lathi problems: 7.3-1, 7.3-2, 7.3-8, 7.3-11, 7.3-13 Thursday, April 1 HW 7 solutions
Lathi problems: 7.5-1 (use pr(-T_b)=-0.07), 7.6-2, 7.7-2, 7.7-3, 7.8-1 Thursday, April 8 HW 8 solutions
Homework 9 Tuesday, April 27 HW 9 solutions
Extra credit assignment: Lathi problems: 11-6.3, 11-6.4, 11-6.5, 11-6.6 Tuesday, May 4 HW 10 solutions


Other Solutions

Quiz 1 solutions Tuesday, Feb. 2
Quiz 2 solutions Tuesday, Feb. 9
Test 1 solutions Thursday, Feb. 25
Test 2 solutions Tuesday, Apr. 13



Q-table
A MATLAB m file for generating the Q function in MATLAB
A MATLAB m file for generating the inverse of the Q function in MATLAB
Links: Back